This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Annie
    hk
    9.2
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kanchit
    th
    8.8
    16 February 2018
    Excellent staff, very new and clean facilities
    Breakfast choice
    Staff is very helpful. Excellent location for JR and subway.
    CHIA CHEN TSAI
    tw
    7.5
    3 February 2018
    Good choose for Nagoya trip
    None
    Location
    Rujira
    th
    7.9
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    au
    9.2
    26 January 2018
    Great location.
    Nothing really.
    Well located, easy walk from the station. Very clean.
    Jasmine
    au
    7.5
    20 January 2018
    Small room with poor guest services
    All the staff spoke very little English. They were polite but none of them was particularly helpful when I asked them for information for posting postcards, tourist attractions, restaurants recommendations, etc. The hotel didn’t even sell stamps or offer to post postcards for guests. I asked reception to book a tour for me. She told me to book online. So while all staff members were friendly and polite, they were unhelpful when it came to offering the most basic guest services. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. The room was tiny.
    Location was great. 5 min walk to Nagoya Station. The hotel was spotless. Bathroom was well equipped with modern toilet. The bathroom was the best feature of the room. Water pressure was excellent. Breakfast was at a Vietnamese restaurant and the food was good. Housekeeping did an excellent job.
    Rujira
    th
    8.8
    19 January 2018
    Love the massage bed in the room. Breakfast is good.
    sg
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    gb
    8.3
    13 January 2018
    A lovely modern hotel with a spacey room in a great location
    The location was confusing: It isn't the Daiwa hotel you see upon immediately exiting from the Taikodori side as you would expect... It's abou a 5 minute walk to the left. Reception being on the 2nd floor is a bit awkward as the lift always stops there.
    Room was beaitufil and very modern, especially the bathroom which had a sealed off room for the shower and bath. You get more space than standard in other hotels which was nice. There is also a convenience store directly below the hotel.
    Winnie
    sg
    8.3
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DJOKO
    id
    7.5
    6 January 2018
    good value
    13 years kid is considered adult
    location, hotel is new
    Liz S.
    jp
    9.2
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josephine
    sg
    8.8
    29 December 2017
    We love this hotel, we rated the best amongst the hotels we stayed during this two weeks trip. The hotel is well kept, neat and clean and best of all 7-11 is just downstairs! It may be bit confusing to walk to the hotel from station as there are two Daiwa in the vicinity. Exit from the Taiko Dori side, pass the zebra then turn left in 50m...keep walking straight you will see Daiwa opposite side of the road. It is about a 5-8mins walk from Nagoya Station.
    josephine
    sg
    9.6
    29 December 2017
    The walk to the hotel maybe a bit confusing as there are two Daiwa Hotel in the vicinity. Exit from
    I love this hotel! The best so far in Japan. I slept so well throughout my stay.
    Yi Hua Christina
    hk
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    Nil
    Great location near the JR station.
    Yi Hua Christina
    hk
    7.9
    27 December 2017
    Location and cleanses.
    Nil
    Location and friendly staffs.
    Man Yuk
    hk
    9.2
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tai Hong
    hk
    8.8
    19 December 2017
    Smell of smoke
    New hotel
    Sim Hui
    au
    7.5
    18 December 2017
    Overall good
    Room is quite small
    Good spread of breakfast
    Hong Guan
    my
    9.2
    12 December 2017
    -
    -
Loading reviews
Close